WE USE A MULTIDISCIPLINARY APPROACH TO WORK TOWARDS A COMMON AIM: Innovative tumour therapy by means of molecular intervention

A diverse team needs a common denominator.

Enthusiasm.


M²OLIE Research Campus

M²OLIE (“Mannheim Molecular Intervention Environment“) is one of nine Research Campuses in Germany that have been funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research since 2012 as part of the “Research Campus – Public-Private Partnership for Innovation” Initiative. In June 2019, M²OLIE successfully entered the second of three possible funding phases (2019-2024).

M²OLIE Anniversary Publication [German version]    M²OLIE Anniversary Publication [English version]

M²OLIE Highlights 2022    M²OLIE Highlights 2022 [english]

Aktueller M²OLIE Flyer 2020    M²OLIE Flyer 2020 [english]

Folgen Sie uns auf:



In the M²OLIE Intervention Environment of the Future. © M²OLIE

The Aims of M²OLIE

The aim of M²OLIE is to establish the M²OLIE Closed Loop, a patient-centered and time-optimized infrastructure for innovative tumor therapies. By means of molecular intervention, the aim is to make treatment of cancer patients with oligometastases possible in a “one-stop shop”.

In a multidisciplinary development center, partners from industry, research and public life develop new methods for molecular imaging, diagnostics and therapeutic intervention of oligometastatic patients in clinical practice within the framework of three collaborative projects. A process model and a clinical process management system will ensure the efficiency of the treatment in a smooth closed-loop process. The establishment of the organizational procedure will ensure that the entire process from patient admission and diagnostics to the final therapeutic intervention and discharge of the patient can be carried out within a limited time frame.

The close networking of medical research, sciences, engineering, information science and business administration, and thus the overcoming of complexity barriers ensures the success of M²OLIE.


M²OLIE – The Project.

The M²OLIE Closed-Loop Process starts with the patient’s admission (left). In the next step, an electronic M²OLIE patient file is created using data from MIRACUM. The automated process control takes over and initiates an iterative path of different treatment stages: multimodal (pre-)interventional imaging, automated biopsy, molecular biopsy analysis, individualized minimally invasive therapy. The therapy decision is made as suggested by the digital expert system after the ad hoc tumor board (top center). After the therapy of each metastasis, the patient leaves the Closed Loop with or without subsequent drug tumor therapy (top right). The blue area symbolizes the data lake in which all data is stored, processed and made available on demand. Learn more.


The M²OLIE closed-loop process.

Publications


29.04.2024

Development of Novel Hydraulic 3D Printed Actuator Using Electrorheological Fluid for Robotic Endoscopy

Sadi, F.; Holthausen, J.; Stallkamp, J.; Siegfarth, M. Development of Novel Hydraulic 3D Printed Actuator Using Electrorheological Fluid for Robotic...
read more

Press


M²OLIE & INSPIRE @ Lange Nacht der Startups und Kultur

Large crowds at the start-up and competence center for medical technology 16 April 2024 On Saturday evening, Mannheim residents gathered...
read more

Events


INSPIRE Platform @ MedtecLIVE 2024

18 – 20 June in Stuttgart MedtecLIVE 2024 will take place in Stuttgart from June 18 to 20. This is where the accumulated medical technology expertise of the European medtech...
read more

Multidisziplinär arbeiten wir für ein gemeinsames Ziel: Innovative Tumortherapien mittels molekularer Intervention

Ein vielfältiges Team braucht einen gemeinsamen Nenner.

Begeisterung für das, was man tut.


Forschungscampus M²OLIE

Der Forschungscampus „Mannheim Molecular Intervention Environment (M²OLIE)“ gehört zu den aktuell neun geförderten Forschungsprojekten, die im Rahmen des Wettbewerbs „Forschungscampus – öffentlich-private Partnerschaft für Innovationen“ am 25. September 2012 durch das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung ausgezeichnet wurden. Im Juni 2019 startete M²OLIE in die zweite Förderphase (2019-2024).

M²OLIE Festschrift 2023    M²OLIE Anniversary Publication 2023 [englisch]

M²OLIE Highlights 2022    M²OLIE Highlights 2022 [englisch]

M²OLIE Informationsflyer 2020    M²OLIE Informationsflyer 2020 [englisch]

Folgen Sie uns auf:



Im M²OLIE Interventionsraum der Zukunft. © M²OLIE

Das Ziel von M²OLIE

Das Ziel von M²OLIE ist die Etablierung einer patientenzentrierten und zeitoptimierten Infrastruktur für innovative Tumortherapien mittels molekularer Intervention im Rahmen eines One-Stop-Shop.

In einem multidisziplinären Entwicklungszentrum mit Partnern aus der Industrie, Forschung und dem öffentlichen Leben werden im Rahmen von drei Verbundprojekten neue Verfahren für die molekulare Bildgebung, die Diagnostik und die therapeutische Intervention von oligometastasierten Patienten im klinischen Alltag entwickelt. Damit die Effizienz der Behandlung in einem reibungslosen Closed-Loop-Prozess gewährleistet ist, werden gleichzeitig ein Prozessmodell und ein klinisches Prozessmanagement-System zur Etablierung der organisatorischen Abläufe aufgebaut. Damit wird sichergestellt, dass der gesamte Prozess von der Patientenaufnahme über die Diagnostik bis zur abschließenden Therapiemaßnahme und Entlassung der/des Patientin/en in einem begrenzten Zeitraum durchgeführt werden kann.

Die enge Vernetzung von medizinischer Forschung, Naturwissenschaften, Ingenieurswissenschaften, Informatik und Betriebswirtschaftslehre und damit die Überwindung von Komplexitätsbarrieren sollen den Erfolg des Konzepts von M²OLIE gewährleisten.


M²OLIE – Das Projekt.

Der Closed-Loop-Prozess von M²OLIE startet mit der Patienten-aufnahme (oben links). Es folgt die Erstellung der elektronischen M²OLIE-Patientenakte unter Verwendung der Patientendaten aus MIRACUM und eine Übernahme durch die automatisierte Prozesssteuerung mit iterativem Durchlaufen von verschiedenen Behandlungsabschnitten: multimodale (prä-)interventionelle Bildgebung, automatisierte Biopsie, molekulare Biopsieanalyse, individuelle minimalinvasive Therapie. Die Therapieentscheidung erfolgt nach Vorschlag des digitalen Expertensystems durch das Ad-hoc-Tumorboard (oben Mitte). Nach der Therapie von jeder Metastase verlässt der Patient den Closed-Loop mit oder ohne nachfolgender medikamentöser Tumortherapie (oben rechts). Die blaue Fläche symbolisiert den Data Lake, in dem alle Daten gespeichert, verarbeitet und bei Bedarf zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Erfahren Sie mehr.


Der M²OLIE Closed-Loop-Prozess.

Publikationen


29.04.2024

Development of Novel Hydraulic 3D Printed Actuator Using Electrorheological Fluid for Robotic Endoscopy

Sadi, F.; Holthausen, J.; Stallkamp, J.; Siegfarth, M. Development of Novel Hydraulic 3D Printed Actuator Using Electrorheological Fluid for Robotic...
weiter lesen

Presse


M²OLIE & INSPIRE @ Lange Nacht der Startups und Kultur

Großer Andrang im Gründungs- und Kompetenzzentrum für Medizintechnologie CUBEX ONE 16 April 2024 Am Samstagabend, 16. April 2024, versammelten sich...
weiter lesen

Veranstaltungen


INSPIRE Plattform bei der MedtecLIVE 2024

18. bis 20. Juni in Stuttgart Vom 18. bis 20. Juni findet in Stuttgart die MedtecLIVE 2024 statt. Dort begegnet sich das gesammelte Medizintechnik Know-how der europäischen Medtech-Branche. Die übergeordneten Leitthemen...
weiter lesen